Enter Here

"A family entering a market."

A family using a market as a passageway.

A few days ago, I went on a few mile long walk to make a big circle near my apartment. My goal was to practice photography; street photography of people in particular since that’s what I’m most interested in. Disappointingly I only got a few good shots, half of which aren’t even of people or considered street photography. My two favorite things to photograph is light painting and people, especially in a cultural setting. I think that’s what I’m best at but it seems like I’m in a rut and want to expand my ability beyond those two aspects of photography. So, I’m giving myself a mission to take pictures in a different way, use a different lens than I usually use, and find different subjects that I’m not used to. Hopefully the results will be good and I will become a better photographer.

I took the picture above on that walk. When I took it, I didn’t have black and white or square format in mind but I think it worked out best that way. I like the way the the building frames the family in the middle of the photo.

4 thoughts on “Enter Here

  1. Patt says:

    Paul, I’m really enjoying looking at your pictures. I love taking pictures and wish mine would turn out as good as yours. Keep us posted. Patt

  2. Maika says:

    This is awesome! I’m super glad you’re doing this- you’re amazing at photography 😀

Leave a Reply

